Building Department

The Village of Great Neck Building Department
The Village of Great Neck Building Department is responsible for ensuring that all structures within the Village of Great Neck comply with the Village Code and New York State codes regarding energy conservation and fire prevention. The Building Department is responsible for issuing building permits, inspecting all projects during and after construction, and issuing Certificates of Occupancy/Certificates of Compliance for all construction jobs. We also provide permits to landscapers and plumbers who wish to work in the village, register rental properties,  issue permits for commercial signs, and issue permits for tree removal.


Requirements vary by Zone. Please consult the Zoning Map on the zoning page to find the Village Code requirement for properties in each zone.

PLEASE NOTE:
The Board of Trustees voted on May 15, 2018 to increase the required initial deposit for Zoning Board of Appeals and Planning Board site plan applications to $2,500. This change takes effect immediately.


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Building Department Stephen Haramis Superintendent of Buildings SHaramis@Greatneckvillage.org (516) 482-0019 ext 120
Building Department Raffaella Bertucci Building Inspector Rbertucci@GreatNeckVillage.org (516) 482-0019 ext 115
Building Department Michael Sweeney Building Inspector msweeney@GreatNeckVillage.org (516) 482-0019 ext 111
Building Department Jacqueline Nissan Secretary to Planning Board/Secretary to Zoning Board of Appeals JNissan@GreatNeckVillage.org (516) 482-0019 ext 114
Building Department Alexandra Domanico Secretary to Architectural Review Committee adomanico@GreatNeckVillage.org (516) 482-0019 ext 116
Building Department Christopher DeGiso Code Enforcement Cdegiso@greatneckvillage.org (516) 482-0019 ext 113