Village Tax Payment Due Date Extended to July 22, 2020

Village tax  bills for those residents who pay their taxes directly to the village (not by escrow if they have a mortgage on the property) will be mailed out next week.

Please be advised that pursuant to the Mayor's request to extend the due date 21 days  interest-free , Governor Cuomo has extended Village Property Taxes* by the maximum allowed under Code, by 21 days.

New due date is Wednesday July 22


Executive Order 202.32 - Extending the Interest-Free Period

on Property Tax Payments


Last evening, Governor Cuomo issued Executive Order 202.32 which, among other things, extends the interest-free period for the payment of property taxes for 21 days for those local governments whose chief executive officer made such a request to the Governor. In addition to Suffolk County and the City of Corning, included on that list are the following villages:




















East Rochester

 East Rockaway

 Flower Hill

 Floral Park



 Great Neck

 Great Neck Estates



 Holland Patent


 Huntington Bay

 Kings Point



 Massapequa Park





Mill Neck




 New Hartford

 New York Mills

 Old Westbury

 Orchard Park

 Oyster Bay Cove






 Roslyn Harbor

 Saranac Lake




 Sea Cliff




 South Glens Falls



 Upper Nyack


 Wesley Hills

 West Haverstraw




 Williston Park

 Valley Stream


In addition, the Governor retroactively extended by twenty-one days the period for paying without interest or penalty the property taxes that were due by April 1, 2020, in Head of the Harbor and Russell Gardens.